Executive Council
January 17, 2019

Council of Atlantic Premiers to Meet in Charlottetown

The Honourable Dwight Ball, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador will participate with host Premier Wade MacLauchlan at a meeting of the Council of Atlantic Premiers in Charlottetown, P.E.I. on January 23, 2019. They will be joined by Premier Stephen McNeil of Nova Scotia and Premier Blaine Higgs of New Brunswick.

Premiers will meet at Delta Prince Edward, 18 Queen St., in Charlottetown, P.E.I.

Information for Media
A news conference with the Atlantic premiers will be held at 1:30 p.m. in the Archibald/Campbell Conference room at the Delta Prince Edward. Simultaneous interpretation services will be provided during the press conference.

Media will be provided with a photo opportunity with premiers at 8:25 a.m. Media are asked to gather in the lobby of the Delta Prince Edward at 8:15 a.m.

Please note that:

  • All media representatives, including journalists, photographers, camera operators, and technicians, are requested to register by submitting their name, affiliation, and contact information by 4:00 p.m. on Monday, January 21th to Jason Kontak at jkontak@cap-cpma.ca or 902-237-1037.
  • Only registered media will receive updates to the meeting schedule via email or text message.

- 30 -

Media contact
Jason Kontak
Council of Atlantic Premiers
Cell: 902-237-1037
Email: jkontak@cap-cpma.ca

2019 01 17                              3:20 p.m.