Executive Council
June 6, 2017

Media Advisory: Premier Ball to Participate in Council of the Federation Mission to Washington D.C.

The Honourable Dwight Ball, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, will participate in a joint mission of Canada’s premiers to Washington, D.C. from June 6 to 8.

The mission will be led by Yukon Premier Sandy Silver as Chair, and includes Ontario Premier Kathleen Wynne, New Brunswick Premier Brian Gallant, Nova Scotia Premier Stephen McNeil, Manitoba Premier Brian Pallister, Prince Edward Island Premier Wade MacLauchlan, and Northwest Territories Premier Bob McLeod.

The aim of the visit is to build and enhance relations with key American representatives. This will be the fifth international mission of the Council of the Federation. A previous mission to Washington, D.C. was undertaken in 2010.

The Council of the Federation comprises all 13 provincial and territorial premiers. It enables premiers to work collaboratively, form closer ties, foster constructive relationships among governments, and show leadership on important issues that matter to Canadians.

- 30 -

Media contact
Jason Card
Office of the Premier

2017 06 05                             4:20 p.m.