Justice and Public Safety
April 14, 2015

The following is being distributed at the request of the Newfoundland and Labrador Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission:

Public Advisory: Notice of Webcast

The 2015 Newfoundland and Labrador Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission will be conducting a webcast on Thursday, April 16, at 1:00 p.m. The commission will present and provide background information on its proposal for the division of the province into 40, one-member districts. Interested persons may go to the commission’s website at www.nledbc.ca/webcast to view the information session.

Beginning on April 22, public sittings will be held throughout the province to enable the public to provide comments on the proposal. A complete schedule of public sittings can be found on the commission’s website at www.nledbc.ca/schedule. In addition to seeking feedback through public sittings, the commission encourages members of the public to comment on the proposal by using the commission’s toll-free telephone line, website comment form, email, fax or regular mail.

Detailed information containing the suggested name, boundary description, population and map for each of the proposed districts is available at www.nledbc.ca/proposal.

The commission comprises Hon. Robert Stack, Chairperson; Mr. Shawn Skinner, Deputy Chairperson; Commissioners Bern Coffey QC, Mr. Allan Goulding and Mr. Bill Matthews. It has been mandated by the Electoral Districts Boundaries Act to provide a final report to the Minister of Justice and Public Safety on or before June 9, 2015.

- 30 -

Media contact:

Diane Blackmore
Chief Administrative Officer
Newfoundland and Labrador
Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission
709-729-2673, 1-844-729-2605

2015 04 14                                                                       12:05 p.m.