Justice and Public Safety
March 6, 2015

The following is being distributed at the request of the Newfoundland and Labrador Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission:


Public Notice is hereby given that the office of the Newfoundland and Labrador Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission is located at:

83 Thorburn Road, Suite C
P.O. Box 8700
St. John�s, NL A1B 4J6

Website: www.nledbc.ca

Telephone Number: 709-729-2605
Toll-free Number: 1-844-729-2605
Facsimile Number: 709-729-2724

Email: info@nledbc.ca
Recorded Submission Line: 1-844-411-7410

In keeping with the provisions of the Electoral Boundaries Act, the Commission is in the process of developing a proposal for the division of the Province into 40 one-member districts. This proposal will then be publicized and circulated in the Province for public comment and input. A further notice will be made at a later date advising of the time and place of public hearings which will be carried out throughout the Province so as to give interested parties an opportunity to be heard and to make representations. Written representations will also be received. Telephone submissions may be made to the recorded submission line.

Following its public deliberations and consideration of representations received, the Commission will prepare its final report incorporating its recommendations for presentation to the Minister of Justice and Public Safety on or before June 9, 2015. The Commission will recommend names to be given to the proposed districts.

Any and all enquiries concerning the above process should be directed to the Commission at the above noted address, telephone numbers, facsimile number or email address.

Hon. Robert Stack, Chairperson
Mr. Shawn Skinner, Deputy Chairperson
Bern Coffey, Q.C., Commissioner
Mr. Allan Goulding, Commissioner
Mr. Bill Matthews, Commissioner

- 30 -

Media contact:

Diane Blackmore
Administrative Officer
Newfoundland and Labrador
Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission
709-729-2673, 1-844-729-2605

2015 03 06                              3:05 p.m.