Executive Council
November 3, 2014

Premier Appoints Communications Director, Announces Senior Staff

The Honourable Paul Davis, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, today announced the appointment of Heather MacLean as Director of Communications in the Office of the Premier.

“Ms. MacLean’s vast experience and communications skills will be indispensable as we engage, dialogue and communicate with the people of Newfoundland and Labrador. She is a strong, competent communications professional who brings many years of experience and a recognized track record to our office.”
- Honourable Paul Davis, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador

After spending six years in the private sector, Ms. MacLean came to work in the public service 10 years ago and has served as Director of Communications for the Departments of Health and Community Services,‎ Natural Resources, Innovation Business and Rural Development, and Municipal Affairs.

Members of the media can reach Heather MacLean using the contact information below.

Other senior staff members in the Premier’s Office include:
       Joe Browne, Chief of Staff
       Darrell Hynes, Deputy Chief of Staff
       Peter Morris, Special Assistant-Strategic Communications
       Donna Ivey, Special Assistant-Communications
       Veronica Hayden, Principal Assistant to the Premier
       Kim Patten, Executive Assistant to the Premier

“I am grateful to each of the talented people who have agreed to work with me on behalf of the people of the province. We look forward to the challenges and opportunities ahead as our government builds on the solid foundation already laid and applies innovative, fresh and forward thinking initiatives for a bright and sustainable future.”
- Premier Davis

The Honourable Paul Davis was sworn in as the twelfth Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador on September 26, 2014.

- 30 -

Media contacts:

Heather MacLean
Director of Communications
Office of the Premier
Donna Ivey
Special Assistant, Communications
Office of the Premier

2014 11 03                                     4:10 p.m.