Executive Council
November 26, 2007

Media Advisory: Swearing-in Ceremony

Newly-elected Members of the House of Assembly will be sworn-in tomorrow (Tuesday, November 27) during a ceremony by His Honour, The Honourable Edwards Roberts, Lieutenant-Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador. The swearing-in ceremony will begin at 10:00 a.m at Government House. The three MHAs being sworn-in are Elizabeth Marshall, Member for the District of Topsail, Susan Sullivan, Member for the District of Grand Falls-Windsor-Buchans, and Derek Dalley, Member for the District of The Isles of Notre Dame.

- 30 -

Media contact:
Andrea Nolan
Communications Specialist
Office of the Premier
709-729-4304, 727-0991

2007 11 26                                                      4:15 p.m.


SearchHomeBack to GovernmentContact Us

All material copyright the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador. No unauthorized copying or redeployment permitted. The Government assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of any material deployed on an unauthorized server.
Disclaimer/Copyright/Privacy Statement