News Releases
Government Home Search Sitemap Contact Us  

April 28, 2000
(Office of the Chief Electoral Officer)

The following is being distributed at the request of Robert J. Jenkins, Chief Electoral Officer:

The official addition of the votes for the April 25, 2000 by election in Trinity North was completed by the returning officer, Christine Eddy, at her office, 270 Memorial Drive, Clarenville, on Friday, April 28. Ms. Eddy has certified the following votes cast for each candidate:

Feltham, Perry New Democrat 398
Stagg, Bruce Progressive  Conservative 2,463
Wiseman, Ross Liberal 2,654

The declaration of election of Ross Wiseman that was made by the returning officer today will be published in the Newfoundland Gazette on May 11, 2000, Pursuant to Section 163(3) of the Election Act whereupon arrangements will be made for Ross Wiseman to be sworn in as the Member of the House of Assembly for the Electoral District of Trinity North.

Media contact: Chief Electoral Office, (709) 729-0712.

2000 04 28                                         3:40 p.m.

SearchHomeBack to GovernmentContact Us

All material copyright the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador. No unauthorized copying or redeployment permitted. The Government assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of any material deployed on an unauthorized server.
Disclaimer/Copyright/Privacy Statement