Service T.-N.-L.
Tourisme, Culture, Industrie et Innovation
January 18, 2018

Contenu en français ajouté au site Web de Service T.-N.-L.

Les résidents francophones de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador ont maintenant accès à davantage de renseignements du gouvernement dans leur langue maternelle grâce au nouvel élargissement du contenu en français du site Web de Service T.-N.-L.

Les formulaires de demande pour les dossiers de conduite, les certificats de mariage et les certificats de décès sont maintenant affichés en ligne en français. Les demandes de certificat de naissance avaient déjà été mises à disposition en français en mai 2017.

Des mises à jour récentes du site Web ont également permis l’ajout de contenu en français lié aux pièces d’identité, aux permis de conduire et à l’immatriculation des véhicules, en plus de renseignements sur les certificats de naissance, de décès et de mariage.

Le rôle du Bureau des services en français est de renforcer la capacité du gouvernement de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador d’offrir des services en français et de contribuer au développement et à la vitalité de la communauté francophone de la province.

Citations
« Offrir du contenu en français sur le site Web de Service T.-N.-L. est un exemple de l’engagement de notre gouvernement à inclure l’ensemble des Terre-Neuviens et des Labradoriens. J’ai hâte d’explorer d’autres possibilités de prestation de services dans la langue maternelle des résidents francophones. »
L’honorable Sherry Gambin-Walsh
Ministre de Service T.-N.-L.

« À titre de ministre responsable des Affaires francophones, je suis fier du travail du gouvernement visant à améliorer les services à l’intention de la communauté francophone de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. L’ajout de ce nouveau contenu en français sur le site Web du gouvernement provincial facilitera l’accès aux renseignements importants sur les événements de la vie et aux formulaires de demande connexes. Cette annonce constitue le résultat positif d’un dialogue permanent entre notre gouvernement et les communautés francophone et acadienne de la province. »
L’honorable Christopher Mitchelmore
Ministre responsable des Affaires francophones

- 30 -

French Content Added to Service NL Website

Renseignements
Renseignements en français – www.servicenl.gov.nl.ca/renseignements_en_francais.html

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et Québec : Un nouvel élan pour la francophonie – www.releases.gov.nl.ca/releases/2017/btcrd/1211n04_fr.aspx

Le gouvernement provincial souligne les progrès des initiatives francophones à la Conférence ministérielle sur la francophonie canadienne – www.releases.gov.nl.ca/releases/2017/servicenl/0629n01_fr.aspx

Ententes bilatérales - www.servicenl.gov.nl.ca/frenchservices/french/agreements.html

Suivez-nous sur Twitter : @GovNL external link icon et @ServiceNL_ external link icon

Renseignements aux médias
Gina MacArthur
Service T.-N.-L.
709-729-4748, 730-2977
GinaMacArthur@gov.nl.ca

Eric Humber
Tourisme, Culture, Industrie et Innovation
709-729-4819, 725-9655
EricHumber@gov.nl.ca

2018 01 18                              3:20 p.m.

Service NL
Tourism, Culture, Industry and Innovation
January 18, 2018

French Content Added to Service NL Website

Francophone residents of Newfoundland and Labrador now have access to more government information in their first language than ever before, through recently expanded French content on the Service NL website.

The forms required to apply for driver’s abstracts, marriage certificates and death certificates are now available in French online. Birth certificate applications were made available in French in May 2017.

Recent updates to the website also include the addition of French content related to photo identification, driver licensing and vehicle registration, as well as information about birth, death and marriage certificates.

The role of the Office of French Services is to build the capacity of the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador to deliver services in French and to contribute to the development and vitality of the province’s Francophone community.

Quotes
“Providing Service NL website content in French is an example of our government’s commitment to inclusivity for all Newfoundlanders and Labradorians. I look forward to exploring additional opportunities to serve French-speaking residents of our province in their first language. “
Honourable Sherry Gambin-Walsh
Minister of Service NL

“As Minister responsible for Francophone Affairs, I am proud of government’s work to improve and enhance services for the Francophone community in Newfoundland and Labrador. The addition of this new French content on the Provincial Government’s website will help facilitate access to important life event information and application forms. This announcement represents the successful result of a positive, ongoing dialogue between our government and the province’s Francophone and Acadian communities.”
Honourable Christopher Mitchelmore
Minister responsible for Francophone Affairs

- 30 -

Contenu en français ajouté au site Web de Service T.-N.-L.

Learn More
Information in French - www.servicenl.gov.nl.ca/renseignements_en_francais.html

Newfoundland and Labrador and Quebec: Renewed Momentum for the Francophonie – gov.nl.ca/releases/2017/btcrd/1211n04.aspx

Provincial Government Highlights Progress on Francophone Initiatives at Ministerial Conference on the Canadian Francophonie – gov.nl.ca/releases/2017/servicenl/0629n01.aspx

Bilateral Agreements –
www.servicenl.gov.nl.ca/frenchservices/english/agreements.html

Follow us on Twitter: @GovNL external link icon and  @ServiceNL_ external link icon

Media contacts
Gina MacArthur
Service NL
709-729-4748, 730-2977
GinaMacArthur@gov.nl.ca

Eric Humber
Tourism, Culture, Industry and Innovation
709-729-4819, 725-9655
EricHumber@gov.nl.ca

2018 01 18                              3:20 p.m.