Office of the Chief Electoral Officer
October 31, 2017

Official Candidates for the Mount Pearl North By-Election

The official nomination of candidates for the November 21, 2017, Mount Pearl North by-election closed today, October 31, 2017 at 2:00 p.m. The candidates are as follows:

Electoral District Name: Official Candidates: Political Affiliation:
KIELEY, Nicole New Democratic Party
LESTER, Jim Progressive Conservative Party
STRATTON, Hudson  

Advance Polling days will be held on Wednesday, November 15, 2017, from 8:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m., and Saturday, November 18, 2017, from 8:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.

By-Election day is Tuesday, November 21, 2017 from 8:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.

Special Ballot voting is also available to electors who will be unable to vote in person at the advance or regular polls. The deadline to apply for a Special Ballot kit is 6:00 p.m. on Friday, November 17, 2017.

For more information, please call 1-877-729-7987 or visit External Link. Electors may also call the district Returning Office at 745-4711.

- 30 -

Media contact
Travis Wooley
Assistant Chief Electoral Officer / Director, Elections Finance
Elections Newfoundland and Labrador
Office of the Chief Electoral Officer

2017 10 31                             4:20 p.m.